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Barn opens July 10th, Track opens for Training on July 
12th, Track Training Hours are 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM 
Official timed workouts are available every training 
day from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM Track dark days are 
Monday 
 

 
 
 
 



ADMISSION 
 

General Admission: $4.00 per day 
 

* Licensed Horsemen may enter through the east gate for 
free with NDRC Licenses. All others must buy a general 
admission ticket. 
 

We-Fest Homestretch Seats: $10.00 per day, reserved 
chairs located in the first two rows along the fence on both 
sides of winner's circle. Call about season ticket and groups. 
 

Family Gazebos (for 6) West Side: $55.00 per day 
 

VIP Gazebos (for 20, includes appetizers and race 
programs) East Side: $400.00 per day 
 

Track Programs: $3.00 Available on Track 
Advance race track programs may be purchased through the 
Horsemen's Bookkeeper. 

Contact List- North Dakota Horse Park 
 
General Manager 
Mike Schmitz 701-527-7868 mikes@hrnd.org 
 

Racing Secretary 
Stephen McHargue  410-259-4461 
macracingstable@msn.com 
 
State Vet 
Dr. Halvorson  239-293-7035 
 

 
North Dakota Horse Park 
General Office 701-478-9778 
Track Info 701-478-9778 
Race Entry 410-259-4461 



 
EHV Warning 

Due to concerns about the national spread of EHV, the State 
is imposing quarantines on any facilities which test positive 
for EHV. You will not be able to remove or bring in any 
horses until 21 days after the last EHV symptoms are 
present. All horsemen must do their part to reduce the risk 
of this occurring. As a result of the high incidence of EHV at 
racetracks across the nation and the potential impact on the 
ND race season, the Commission is providing the following 
recommendations to horsemen to protect their horses and 
keep their meets open: 
• If you claim a horse from an area which has had an 
outbreak, have it tested. Info on affected areas can be found 
here: http://equinediseasecc.org/outbreaks.aspx. 
• Vaccinate your horse against EHV-1. This is not an 
absolute preventative, but can possibly reduce the severity 
of the infection and possibly prevent the death of your 
horse. Make sure to follow labeling/Vet directions and 
administer within the proper time period before the meet to 
have the desired effect. 
• Check your horses’ temperature before shipping. An 
elevated temperature of 102 degrees or more can indicate a 
potential infection and the need to consult a Vet.  
• Follow biosecurity procedures before and during the 
meet. It is important to limit nose-to-nose contact with other 
horses and the sharing of buckets. These are the easiest 
ways for EHV to be transmitted. A copy of the USDA 
Biosecurity Brochure will be available at the track or can be 
found here: 
www.aphis.usda.gov/publications/animal_health/2011/bro_k
eep_horses_healthy.pdf. 
As required by our rules, all horsemen must have current 
health certs and coggins on file with the race office. Be 
aware that a State Vet Field Investigator will be at the meets 
to check paperwork/horses.  Anyone found without the 
appropriate paperwork will be subject to disciplinary action 



by the Stewards and Commission. Any horses found to have 
EHV symptoms will be subject to further testing. 
Remember EHV can kill your horse and end the race 
season for everyone! Do your part to reduce the 
risks. 

 
GENERAL RULES 
 

1. The Racing secretary will develop a list of extra races for 
each race day in the place of races that do not fill based on 
horses on the grounds. 
 

2. A Race is considered filled when (6) or more horses are 
entered. Races listed in the condition book with (6) or more 
entries will be run at the assigned time. 
 

3. All extra races will be based on the types of horses that 
are available at the track during the race meet. 
 

4. The Racing Secretary will base the decision on the races 
to be run on the highest number of horses on the grounds 
to compete in a race for the satisfaction of the betting 
public. North Dakota Horse Park will run races with the 
fullest fields possible in order to increase wagering handle 
and the horseman's benefit. North Dakota Horse Park 
reserves the right to refuse an entry. 
 

5. All owners and trainers shall carry Workers' 
Compensation Insurance covering their employees. This rule 
is intended to include all individuals employed by owners 
and trainers involved in the training and racing of horses. 
 

6. All personnel in the barn area must be appropriately 
licensed by the North Dakota Racing Commission prior to 
entering the barn area. Visitors' passes may be requested 
and will be given at the sole discretion of ND Horse Park 
Management. 



 
STALLS 
 

• Deadline for stall applications is JULY 14, 2016.  
A stakes nomination does not ensure a stall assignment. 
 

• There will be a $15 per start, starter fee. 
 

• Stall rent is $50 per horse. The renter will be charged for 
any stalls reserved and not canceled by JULY 14, 2016. 
 

• Ship-In stalls are available. Please contact racing office for 
more information. Stall applications for ship-ins must be 
received by JULY 14, 2016.  
HRND reserves the right to reassign any unclaimed stalls 
after deadline date. 
 

• When applying for stalls, each horse must be listed with 
owner's name, complete address, and social security 
number. If not completed correctly, the application will be 
returned. Stall locations are based on first-come first-served 
at time of reservation, not based on previous year’s 
locations. 
 

• Management of HRND reserves the right to approve all 
stall assignments for all horses. Stall assignments will be 
enforced. 
 

• No dogs, smoking or alcohol in the barn area! 
 

The barns are located on the property of NDSU, Alcohol 
possession and consumption on the grounds is against the 
law. 
 
• No bulk straw or wood chips allowed in the barn! 
Wood chips must be bagged for storage. 
 

• Please keep and leave your stable area neat and 



organized. 
* Because of issues from previous meets the following rules 
are added for 2016: 
 
• Stalls that are uncleaned or not thoroughly cleaned when 
left will be assessed at $10 per stall cleaning fee. This fee is 
the Racing Manager’s discretion. 
 
• Horsemen are responsible for keeping their manure 
bunkers clean and rid of any garbage not manure, shavings 
or straw. Any garbage thrown in your stall will result in a $25 
fine for every horseman in your 4th of the barn. USE THE 
GARBAGE CANS AND DUMPSTERS PROVIDED! 

 
 

HEALTH AND HORSE REGISTRATION 
REQUIREMENTS 
 

• The North Dakota Racing Commission Administrative Rule: 
All horses must have a valid health certificate and a valid 
negative equine infections anemia test (Coggins Test) when 
arriving at the racetrack. No horse shall be stalled until a 
current negative Coggins Test is delivered to the Racing 
Office. The health certificate must be dated no later than 
(72) hours prior to arrival at the track. 
 

• The State Vet requests that anyone who plans on hauling 
in each weekend of the meets contact him prior to or during 
the first weekend of the meet to discuss. 
 

• Due to recent outbreaks of Equine Herpes Virus in 
the region, The North Dakota Horse Park 
recommends all hoses receive an EHV-1 vaccination 
within 14 to 60 days of entry.  
 

• All heel-nerved horses must be reported to the Racing 
Secretary by the trainer when the horses' foal papers are 



registered for racing. 
 
• Veterinary Services 

The State Veterinarian(s) will be available to provide private 
services as requested. Each horseman or horseman’s 
representative will be presented with a receipt at the time 
services are rendered. The horseman or horseman’s 
representative may sign the receipt to authorize payment for 
the services to be debited from the horseman’s account. If the 
horseman or horseman's representative does not sign the 
receipt, payment will not be debited from the horseman's 
account. In such cases the horsemen's account will be held 
until notified by the attending vet that payment for their 
services has been made. 

 Race Day Lasix Administration 
Any horseman requesting a horse be administered race day 
Lasix must complete the North Dakota Racing Commission 
form entitled REQUEST TO USE LASIX for each horse. 
The night before each race day the state veterinarian will 
post a schedule for administration of race day Lasix. It is the 
horseman’s responsibility to be present at his stalls at the 
designated time. The schedules will be posted in the 
following locations: 
 

 Main Barn – SOUTH AND WEST ENTRANCES 
 

• “The North Dakota Racing Commission has adopted the 
ARCI Therapeutic Medication Schedule Version 2.1, Uniform 
Classification Guidelines for Foreign Substances and 
Recommended penalties Version 7.00. These rules can be 
found on the Association of Racing Commissioners 
International website 
http://arcicom.businesscatalyst.com/index.html  A copy will 
also be provided for review upon request at the ND Racing 
Commission office.” 

http://arcicom.businesscatalyst.com/index.html


 
• After horses have been registered at the Racing Office, 
listing their ownership, no horse will be transferred unless 
claimed during the meet without permission of the Stewards, 
who will require a notarized Bill of Sale from the registered 
owner. 
 

• Horse registration papers will be held until all payments to 
the track are made in full. 
 

• All races listed in Conditions for North Dakota-bred horses 
are considered "Certified North Dakota Bred". Registration 
papers carrying the certified ND-Bred stamp are required for 
entry in specified races. 
 

• 69.5-01-02-05. Search and inspection  
The commission, through its employees or agents, or 
through employees of the association, so authorized by the 
commission, may search and inspect for prohibited 
medication, drugs, drug paraphernalia, or any electrical or 
mechanical equipment usable to affect the condition or 
racing condition of a horse or any item prohibited by these 
rules, at any time without notice. Such search and inspection 
may be made of the following: 
 

1. Association stables, receiving barns, the paddock, jockeys’ 
room, supply rooms, blacksmith, and similar service shops or 
areas, including living quarters or private vehicles located 
within enclosure of the association grounds; and 
2. The person, employee, or agent of any licensee while 
upon the association grounds in the prescribed areas 
described in subsection 1. 

 
• 69.5-01-05-03. License acceptance.  
Acceptance of the license or permit from the commission by 
any permittee or licensee is deemed a consent to search and 
inspection by the commission pursuant to these rules, and to 



the seizure of any prohibited medication, drugs, 
paraphernalia, or devices. 
 

ENTRIES AND RACE DAY RULES 
 

• Entry time will be 8 AM on each specified day 
Saturday races will enter on Wednesday 
Sunday races will enter on Thursday 

 

• Entries will close at 12:00 PM each day. 
 

• It is the prerogative of the North Dakota Horse Park to run 
races with the fullest fields in order to satisfy all betting and 
horsemen's interests. If a race has only (5) horses or less 
entered by 12:00 PM, the race will be canceled, as per 
HRND racing rules. 
 

• Filled races (those with 6 or more entries) listed in the 
Condition Book have preference over extra races that have 
filled. 
 

• In overnight races that are restricted to certified ND-bred 
horses, if the restricted race does not have at least (6) 
entries by 11:30 AM of entry day, the race will be opened to 
all horses meeting the other qualifying condition with the 
ND-bred horses preferred. This rule does not apply to stakes 
races. 
  
• All fields will be limited to (10) horses based on 2016 
preference system. 
 

• Owners and trainers must claim correct allowances at the 
time of entry and are solely responsible if a horse starts with 
wrong weight and is, therefore, disqualified. 
 

• Horses not drawing a starting position in the gate will 
receive a refund of entry box fee. 
 



• Permission to change equipment must be secured at the 
time of entry. Changes to or from blinkers must be steward 
and paddock judge approved, flipping halter must be 
approved by the stewards. 
 

• Owners or trainers are required to deposit jockey fees with 
the Horsemen's Bookkeeper PRIOR to post time on the day 
of the race. Failure to do so may result in the horse being 
declared disqualified. 
 

• Claims must be deposited at least (15) minutes prior to 
post time for the race in which the horse to be claimed is 
racing. Funds to claim a horse must be in cash, cashier's 
check or certified check and must be deposited in the 
owner's account. Personal check will not be accepted for 
claiming purposes. 
 

• SCRATCHES: In all overnight races with more than (8) 
horses, trainers shall have the right to declare out to that 
number by the specified scratch time, such right to be 
determined by lot when necessary. Declaration below (8) 
horses may only be made by permission from the Stewards. 
The Stewards will give notice that when only (8) horses or 
less are entered for a race or when a field of horses is 
reduced to (8) by reason of declarations, no horse will be 
excused except upon a report of disability by the official. 
 

• All scratches must be made by 8 AM of the day following 
entry. 
 

• Paddock entrance is restricted to owners, trainers, and 
their employees, and those involved with the conduct of 
racing at HRND. Any others wishing access or entrance to 
the paddock area must receive prior approval from the 
Paddock Judge, Stewards, or HRND Management. 
 

• PURSE DISTRIBUTION: The following purse (except 
Stakes and Overnight Stakes) percentage distribution will be 



in effect during the 2016 race meet: 
 

• Purse percentages for the 2016 Race Meet are as follows: 
 

Daily Races 
1st – 50% 2nd – 25% 3rd – 12% 4th – 8%  5th – 5%  
 

• Stakes races will pay out all positions based on the number 
of horses that have qualified and entered. 
 

2016 PREFERENCE SYSTEM 
 
1. Preference dates will not supersede conditions of a race 
(winners preferred, high weights preferred, etc.) 
 

2. Horses will not be eligible to receive a date until their 
papers are on file in the Racing Office. 
 

3. In stakes races, high weights preferred is determined 
based on a horse's earnings in 2015 & 2016. 
 

4. All horses registered prior to 4:00 p.m. on July 12, 2016 
will receive a zero, which is the lowest possible date. A horse 
keeps their zero date until he/she runs or scratches. 
 

5. All horses registered after 4:00 p.m. on July 12, 2016 
will receive an "R" date of the day registered. 
 

6. A zero has preference over a running date. 
 

7. Horses that run will receive a running date corresponding 
to the date they race and lose all dates previously held. This 
includes stakes and handicaps. 
 

8. Horses which scratch or are scratched will keep their 
preferences as if they had run. 
 

9. All horses placed on the Stewards; Veterinarians, or 
Starters list will be posted on the bulletin board. They will 



not be permitted to enter until they have been approved to 
start. Horses placed on these lists will keep their dates as if 
they ran the particular race in which they made the list. 
Horses which are scratched will be given a date for the day 
the horse comes off the list. 
 

10. Horses which have established a date at the current 
meeting will not lose that preference date should their 
papers be withdrawn from the Racing Office for just cause 
(i.e. tattoo, corrections, change of ownership or clarification, 
etc.). The Racing Secretary may determine the status of the 
preference date established. 
 

11. Preference dates are good at any distance. 
 

12. The claiming of a horse, ownership transfer, or trainer 
transfer of a horse does not affect the preference date 
assigned to him/her. In the fourth and the eighth rules 
specified above, if a horse is registered or comes off a list on 
a non-racing day, the next day will be used. 
 

13. When a horse's name appears in a race, other than a 
stakes, and is entered for the following day, such an entry 
will be given no consideration should the race in which it is 
entered overfills. 
 

14. Maidens entered against winners will receive least 
preference. 
 

15. Horses on the also-eligible list one day and in the body 
of a race the following day will be automatically scratched 
from the also-eligible list. 
 

16. It is the responsibility of the person making an entry to 
claim preference at the time of entry. The Stewards will 
consider no claims that do not comply with the above 
regulations. 
 



NAMING OF RIDERS 
 

• Any authorized person entering a horse in any given race 
shall, at the time of making such entry, name the jockey for 
said horse. 
 

• A rider may be named on two horses in a race provided 
one is on the also-eligible list. A coupled entry shall be 
considered one horse for the purpose of this rule. The 
names of all jockeys who are to ride shall have alongside 
their names on the overnight (1) indicating first call, and (2) 
indicating second call. In the event of conflicting claims for a 
jockey's services, whether for a specified race, for the 
meeting, or other period of time, only those in writing and 
filed with the Racing Secretary shall be considered valid by 
the Stewards. A jockey may have two calls on the also-
eligible list and none in the body of the race. The Stewards 
will name a jockey on all open horses. If the jockey agent 
does not designate first and second call at the draw, the 
jockey will be removed from their mounts in that race except 
for apprenticeship. 
 

• Apprentice allowances waived at the draw cannot be 
reclaimed at scratch time. Trainers must have an apprentice 
jockey engaged before claiming the apprentice allowance. 
 

• Jockeys having engagements to ride must be in the Scale 
Room (1) hour prior to post time for the first race. 
 
• Any jockey taken off mounts due to illness or injury is not 
eligible to be named on horses until approved by the 
Stewards. Any jockey engaged to ride any horse is bound to 
fulfill his/her engagement unless excused by the Stewards. 
Should a rider become injured or ill on the way to the post 
or at the gate and the Stewards shall designate a substitute 
rider, such rider will fulfill the order of the Stewards and 
complete the engagement on the horse. 
 



STAKES RULES 
 

• Nominations and sustaining payments must be postmarked 
by the date specified. The U.S. Postal Service stamp 
indicating the date of the mailing shall be validity of the date 
of any nomination or sustaining payment. 
 

• There will be no refund of accepted fees for nomination 
unless the race is canceled or drawn out. 
 

• Any checks dishonored or returned by the bank for any 
reason shall cancel eligibility. Only HRND issued checks will 
be cashed on site ($500 maximum). 
 

• The decision of the race Stewards in all matters shall be 
final and entries are accepted only on the condition that 
those persons nominating and/or starting a horse in Trials 
and/or Stakes agree to abide by the decision of the Steward. 
 

• Added money in all Stakes and Feature races will be 
reduced if there is less than (6) started in the gate. 
Reduction will be at the discretion of the track management. 

 
NDTA – Stallion Stakes/ND Futurity & Stallion 
Stakes/ND Derby Bred Race Rules 
 
The following rules apply both to the North Dakota 
Derby/Stallion Stakes (3 year olds) and the North Dakota 
Futurity/Stallion Stakes (2 year olds): 
 
• You must pay a NDTA membership of $50.00 prior to June 
1 in order to be eligible to race. This includes all members of 
a partnership or corporation.  
 
• The horse must be North Dakota bred OR if foaled out of 
state, the breeder must be a North Dakota resident OR the 
horse must be from the list of eligible stallions for that year’s 



race.  
 
• A fee of $50.00 is due before June 1 of the race year to 
nominate. 
 
• If the foal is out of a North Dakota OWNED mare and 
foaled outside of North Dakota an additional $25 will be 
required.  
 
• If the payment due date falls on a Sunday or Holiday, 
payments must be postmarked PRIOR to due date.  
 
• Mare owner must be a North Dakota resident; all members 
of a partnership must be North Dakota residents if the 
stallion was not sold in the auction. 
 
• 2.5% of this money will be paid to the North Dakota 
Stallion owner should one of his progeny win either the 
Futurity or the Derby. This bonus is only for owners of 
stallions that were in that year’s auction.  
 
• Any discrepancies will be settled by the NDTA Board of 
Directors. • Any insufficient funds check will automatically 
cancel your nomination.  
 
• If less than 7 starters, only the number of places run will 
be paid out.  
 
• If less than 4 enter, the race will be cancelled.  
 
• If the race is not run, only those still eligible at the time of 
cancellation will be refunded their individual nomination fees 
less 10% retainage.  
 
• Transferring ownership of an eligible horse, regardless of 
the new address of the new owner, does not affect the 
eligibility of the horse, providing the new owner is a member 



of NDTA.  
 
• NSF or Stopped Payments will be cause for an immediate 
suspension of membership. 
 
Purse distribution will be 50% for the first place; 20% for 
second place; 10% for third place; 7% for fourth place; 6% 
for fifth place; 4% for sixth place; and 3% for the seventh 
place. The NDTA will present awards to winning horses. 
 
NOTE: You do not have to run in the futurity to be 
eligible to run in the derby. 
 
Stall reservations are the responsibility of the owner(s) 
and/or trainer. If your horse’s name and registration number 
are not available at this time, you may send that information 
later to the NDTA. 
 
Race Distances: Futurity – 5.5 furlongs; Derby – 8 furlongs; 

 
Payment Schedule 
 
June 1, 2016 (paid to NDTA) 
ND Bred Futurity $50 
ND Bred Derby $50 
July 1, 2016 (paid to NDTA) 
ND Bred Futurity $100 
ND Bred Derby $100 

 
Entry Fee (paid at track to NDTA) 
ND Bred Futurity $150 
ND Bred Derby $150 
 
Total 
ND Bred Futurity $300 
ND Bred Derby $300 



 
Late Payments: Double the missed payment. No late 
payments after July 1st 
 
Eligible Stallions- 2016 Futurity: Brave Victory, Finn 
McCool, Joey Franco, Love My M.D., Pies Prospect, Stormy 
Business, Baseball Card Kid, Ten Centuries, Rock the Rock 
(IRE), Be Valiant, Canaveral, Category Five, King Cha Cha, 
Foolish Lover  
 
Eligible Stallions–2016 Derby: Baseball Card Kid, Brave 
Victory, Joey Franco, Matt’s Broken Vow, Pies Prospect, 
Stormy Business, Wild Gold, Woke Up Dreamin, Be Valiant, 
Rock the Rock (IRE), Tahkodha Hills, Canaveral, Category 
Five, King Cha Cha, Nick 

 
WORK AND FIRST-TIME STARTER RULES 
 

• No horse may be started unless the horse has raced or has 
an approved timed workout satisfactory to the Stewards. 
Such workouts must have occurred on the grounds of a 
licensed pari-mutuel facility within the previous (30) days. A 
horse which has not started for a period of (60) days or 
more is ineligible to race until it has completed a timed 
workout satisfactory to the Stewards prior to the day of the 
race in which it is entered. No horse may be taken onto the 
track for training or a workout except during hours 
designated by the association. 
 
• For any Quarter Horses racing around the turn, each must 
have a previous out around the turn without issues, or an 
official timed workout around the turn. If it’s deemed that a 
horse previously had issues with the turn, it will be required 
to have an official timed workout around the turn. 
 

• First-time starters must have gate approval prior to entry, 
and a minimum of (2) timed workouts, one of which must be 



out of the gate within (60) days prior to the race in which it 
is entered. 
 

• The Timer or the Stewards may require any licensee to 
identify a horse in the licensee's care being worked. The 
owner, trainer, or jockey may be required to identify the 
distance the horse is to be worked and the point of the track 
where the workout will start. 
 

• If the Stewards approve such timed workout so as to 
permit the horse to run in a race, they shall make it 
mandatory that this information is furnished to the public in 
advance of the race including, but not limited to the 
following means: announcement over the track's public 
address system, transmission on the track's message board, 
posting in designated conspicuous places in the racing 
enclosure and exhibit on track television monitors at certain 
intervals if the track has closed television. If the workout is 
published prior to the race in either the Daily Racing Form or 
the track program then it is not necessary to make the 
announcement. 
 

• No horse may be taken onto the track for training or a 
workout except during hours designated in writing by an 
HRND official. 
 

• HRND will strictly enforce workouts. 
 

 
JOCKEY PAYOUTS 
 

Jockey Pay Schedule 
Purse:         Win    2nd        3rd    Unplaced 
$1,000-$1,400    10%    $45      $42     $40 
$1,500-$1,900    10%    $48      $45     $40 
$2,000-$3,400    10%    $50      $48     $40 
$3,500-$4,900    10%    $60      $50     $40 



$5,000-$9,900    10%    $100    $60     $40 
$10,000-$14,900    10%    $5%    $100    $45 
 
 
 
Jockey Incentive Plan 
 

The Jockey Incentive Plan for 2016 will be $10,000.00 to the 
top (6) riders. To qualify for the Jockey Incentive Plan, the 
rider must race in a minimum of (4) races per 2016 race day, 
or (24) over the course of the meet. 
  

The bonus will be distributed as follows: 

Leading Rider $3,000 + Champion Belt buckle 

Second Place Rider $2,000 

Third Place Rider $1,500 

Fourth Place Rider $1,200 

Fifth Place Rider $900 
Sixth Place Rider $700 
 

2016 Jockey Point System 
Win- 5 Points Place- 3 Points Show- 2 Points 
 

• All riders who have met the minimum requirements stated 
above, but are not one of the top (6) riders, will each 
receive a $200 bonus. 
• If less than (6) riders meet the conditions for the Jockey 
Incentive Plan for 2016, they will receive only the 
money allotted to their respective finish positions 
listed above. Because of potential disqualifications, 
Jockey bonuses will not be paid out until the NDRC 
has confirmed there are no outstanding issues 
regarding race finishes and purse amounts. 
 
North Dakota Horse Park Gate Crew Incentive- 
The North Dakota Horse Park is pleased to announce our 
Gate Crew Incentive will return in 2016 for participation at 



the Fargo meet only. 
 

All Gate Crew members who are available for 6 days at the 
2016 Fargo meet will receive a $100 bonus. The leading 
Gate Crew member will receive an additional $400 and an 
award. So $500 total and an award to the top Gate Crew 
member. The leading Gate Crew member will be voted on by 
their peers, any horseman who has an out this year and 
HRND. Top Gate Crew members will be voted on, based on 
the following criteria: Ultimate team player, dedication to 
jockey and horse safety and also integrity to Horse Racing in 
North Dakota. 
 

 

JOCKEY AND RIDER SAFETY 
 

1. As soon as a problem with the condition of the race track 
or hazardous weather is identified as a safety risk, the 
jockeys must immediately notify the race track officials and 
stewards. 
 

2. Lightning: The jockeys should not be asked to leave the 
paddock when lightning storms are in the immediate vicinity. 
The jockeys, trainers, and track management should attempt 
to complete the racing card if reasonably possible, after the 
storm system has cleared the area. 
 
3. Unsafe Track Conditions: The stewards shall notify the 
track manager of any problem concerning the safety 
conditions of the race track. The track manager will try to 
rectify the situation as soon as possible. 
a. As soon as the problem has been addressed, the track 
manager, the jockeys, the trainers, and management will 
physically review the area in question. If all are in 
agreement that the problem is corrected, racing will 
proceed. If any one of the aforementioned groups is still not 
satisfied, the jockeys will give the track manager additional 



time to correct the problem. 
b. A vote by the jockeys will not take place until the race 
track has had the opportunity to correct the problem. Should 
the jockeys remain unsatisfied after the track manager has 
attempted to correct the problem, a vote will be taken by 
the jockeys who are scheduled to compete on the remainder 
of the card and the jockeys will determine if racing will 
proceed. If the majority of eligible jockeys agree not to 
continue, racing will be canceled. The stewards and/or 
management will monitor the procedure and announce the 
outcome. No horsemen, owners, or members of track 
management are allowed in the jockey’s room during the 
voting process. 
c. In the event that a sufficient number of jockeys vote to 
continue racing and a jockey who is scheduled to ride 
remains concerned about his/her safety, that jockey may 
take off of their scheduled commitments without 
repercussions from management, stewards and/or the state 
racing commission. 
 
4. Cold Weather: All parties agree that racing may be 

canceled in the event that the wind chill factor is 
recorded at below (32 degrees) at the agreed upon times. A 
committee will meet at 11 a.m. that day with jockeys, 
trainers, stewards, and track management. No vote will be 
taken if the wind chill factor is above (32 degrees). A jockey 
may, however, take off mounts with no repercussions from 
management, stewards and/or the state racing commission. 
 

5. Hot Weather: All parties agree that racing may be 

canceled in the event that the heat index is recorded at 
(105 degrees) or warmer at the agreed upon times. A 
committee will meet at 11 a.m. that day with jockeys, 
trainers, stewards, and track management. No vote will be 
taken if the heat index is below (105 degrees). A jockey 
may, however, take off their remaining commitments with no 
repercussions from management, stewards and/or the state 



racing commission. 
a. Other factors that may affect the weather during 
extremely hot days may include a breeze or lack of a breeze 
and if it is partly cloudy or if there are no clouds to shield 
the sun. 
 

************ NOTICE ************ 
The rules listed in this Condition Book do not 
supersede the rules adopted by the North Dakota 
Racing Commission which governs all races run over 
this track. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 1

Saturday, July 16, 2016
Enter Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Thursday, July 14
NDQHRA Quarterhorse Futurity Trial

Quarter Horse Futurity Trial
North Dakota Certified

FIRST RACE

1 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For 2 yr. old Quarter Horse
North Dakota Bred/Certified. $100.00 due at time of entry. Weight 122.

350 YARDS
NDQHRA Quarter Horse Futurity Trial

North Dakota Certified
SECOND RACE

2 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For 2 yr. old Quarter Horses.
North Dakota bred/ certified. $100.00 due at time of entry. Weight 122.

350 YARDS
Quarter Horse Allowance

THIRD RACE

3 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

400 YARDS
Quarter Horse Claiming

FOURTH RACE

4 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

300 YARDS
Thoroughbred Claiming

FIFTH RACE

5 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Three Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

FOUR AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Maiden
North Dakota Certified

SIXTH RACE

6 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred
Maidens, Three Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

SIX FURLONGS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 1

Saturday, July 16, 2016
Enter Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Thursday, July 14
Thoroughbred Claiming

SEVENTH RACE

7 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 124 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

ONE MILE
Thoroughbred Claiming

EIGHTH RACE

8 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

SIX FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Maiden
North Dakota Certified

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 1

S1 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred
Maidens, Three Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

300 YARDS
Quarter Horse Allowance

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 2

S2 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 124 lbs.
(For Quarter Horses And Thoroughbreds)

870 YARDS
Thoroughbred Maiden

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 3

S3 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Maidens, Two Years Old.
Weight 122 lbs.

FOUR AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 4

S4 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Not Won A Race In 2016.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

SIX FURLONGS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 2

Sunday, July 17, 2016
Enter Thursday, July 14, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Friday, July 15
NDQHRA Quarter Horse Derby Trials

North Dakota Certified
FIRST RACE

1 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For 3 yr. old Quarter Horse
North Dakota Bred / Certified $100.00 Due at time of entries. Weight 124.

400 YARDS
NDQHRA Quarter Horse Derby Trials

North Dakota Certified
SECOND RACE

2 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For 3 yr. old Quarter Horse
North Dakota Bred / Certified $100.00 Due at time of entries. Weight 124.

400 YARDS
Ladies First

Pink Blanket and Trophy Presented by Rein In Cancer
Quarter Horse Stakes

THIRD RACE

3 Purse $2,700. (Includes $2,700 from NDPF) For Filly and Mares 3yr. olds
and up. $50.00 Due at time of entry. Preference determined by monies
earned 2015 -16. Weight 3yr olds 122 older 126.

350 YARDS
First Lady's

Pink Blanket and Trophy Presented by Rein in Cancer
Thoroughbred Stakes

FOURTH RACE

4 Purse $2,700. (Includes $2,700 from NDPF) For Filly and Mares 3 yr.
olds and up. $50.00 Due at time of entry. Preference determined by monies
earned 2015-16. Weight 3 yr. olds 122 older126.

SIX FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Maiden

FIFTH RACE

5 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Maidens, Three Years
Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

350 YARDS
Thoroughbred Allowance

SIXTH RACE

6 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Two Year Olds Which
Have Never Won Two Races.
Weight 122 lbs.

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 2

Sunday, July 17, 2016
Enter Thursday, July 14, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Friday, July 15
Thoroughbred Claiming
North Dakota Certified

SEVENTH RACE

7 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Not Won A Race In 2016.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

SEVEN FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

Fillies & Mares
EIGHTH RACE

8 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Fillies And Mares Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Never Won Three Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

SIX FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 1

S1 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

FOUR AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Maiden

Fillies & Mares
SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 2

S2 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Maidens, Fillies And
Mares Three Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

SIX FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 3

S3 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

350 YARDS
Quarter Horse Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 4

S4 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Four Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

350 YARDS
Closing Thursday, July 14, 2016

NDHP - AQHA Bonus Challenge
Purse $10,000 Estimated

Three Years Old and Older
440 Yards

(To be run Saturday, July 30, 2016)
Closing Saturday, July 16, 2016

Dean Kutz Memorial Stake(NORTH DAKOTA CERTIFIED)
Purse $5,000 Added

Three Years Old and Older
One Mile

(To be run Sunday, July 24, 2016)



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 3

Saturday, July 23, 2016
Enter Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Thursday, July 21
Quarter Horse Allowance

FIRST RACE

1 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Three Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

350 YARDS
Quarter Horse Allowance

North Dakota Certified
SECOND RACE

2 Purse $2,800. (Includes $2,800 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

300 YARDS
NDHP Open Quarter Horse Futurity

Blanket to Winner
THIRD RACE

3 Purse $4,000. (Includes $4,000 from NDPF) For 2 yr. old Quarter Horses.
Preference to most monies earned 2015. $150.00 to pass the entry box.
Weight 122.

350 YARDS
NDHP Open Thoroughbred Derby

Blanket to Winner
FOURTH RACE

4 Purse $4,000. (Includes $4,000 from NDPF) For 3 yr. old Thoroughbreds.
$150.00 due at time of entry. Weight 124.

ONE MILE
Quarter Horse Claiming

FIFTH RACE

5 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Three Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500
(For Quarter Horses And Thoroughbreds)

870 YARDS
Thoroughbred Maiden
North Dakota Certified

SIXTH RACE

6 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred
Maidens, Two Years Old.
Weight 122 lbs.

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 3

Saturday, July 23, 2016
Enter Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Thursday, July 21
Thoroughbred Claiming

SEVENTH RACE

7 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Not Won Two Races In 2016.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

SIX FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Allowance

Fillies & Mares
EIGHTH RACE

8 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Fillies And Mares Three
Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Maiden
North Dakota Certified

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 1

S1 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred
Maidens, Three Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

350 YARDS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 2

S2 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $3,200

FOUR AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 3

S3 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

SEVEN FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Maiden Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 4

S4 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Maidens, Three Years
Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

870 YARDS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 4

Sunday, July 24, 2016
Enter Thursday, July 21, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Friday, July 22
Quarter Horse Allowance

FIRST RACE

1 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

300 YARDS
NDPH Quarter Horse Open Derby

Blanket to Winner
Quarter Horse Derby

SECOND RACE

2 Purse $4,000. (Includes $4,000 from NDPF) For 3 yr. old Quarter Horses.
$150.00 to pass the entry box. Preference by monies earned 2015-16. Weight
124.

400 YARDS
Dean Kutz Memorial Stake

Blanket to Winner
Thoroughbred Stakes
North Dakota Certified

THIRD RACE

3 Purse $5,000-Added. (Includes $5,000 from NDPF) For 3yr. olds and
upward North Dakota bred / certified Thoroughbreds . Nomination fee of
$100.00 due Saturday July 16 2016. With $250.00 due at time of entry.
Preference by monies earned 2015-16. Weight 3 yr. olds 122 older 126.
Nominations Close Saturday, July 16, 2016

ONE MILE
Quarter Horse Claiming
North Dakota Certified

FOURTH RACE

4 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

400 YARDS
Quarter Horse Claiming

Fillies & Mares
FIFTH RACE

5 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Fillies And Mares Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Never Won Four Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

350 YARDS
Thoroughbred Maiden Claiming

Fillies & Mares
SIXTH RACE

6 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Maidens, Fillies And
Mares Three Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

SIX FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Maiden

SEVENTH RACE

7 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Maidens, Two Years Old.
Weight 122 lbs.

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 4

Sunday, July 24, 2016
Enter Thursday, July 21, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Friday, July 22
Thoroughbred Claiming
North Dakota Certified

EIGHTH RACE

8 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Three
Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

SIX FURLONGS
NDHP Open Thoroughbred Futurity

Blanket to Winner
NINTH RACE

9 Purse $4,000. (Includes $4,000 from NDPF) For 2 yr. old Thoroughbreds.
$150.00 nomination fee due at time of entry. Preference by money earned in
2016. Weight 122.

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Maiden

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 1

S1 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Maidens, Two Years Old.
Weight 122 lbs.

350 YARDS
Thoroughbred Claiming

Fillies & Mares
SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 2

S2 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Fillies And Mares Three
Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

FOUR AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

Fillies & Mares
SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 3

S3 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Fillies And Mares Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Not Won Two Races In 2016.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 4

S4 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

400 YARDS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 5

Saturday, July 30, 2016
Enter Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Thursday, July 28
NDHP - AQHA Bonus Challenge
Blanket and Trophy to Winner

Quarter Horse Stakes
FIRST RACE

1 Purse $10,000-Estimated. (Includes $5,000 AQHA) (Includes $5,000 from
HRND For 3 yr. olds and older Quarter Horses, that are AQHA Challenge
nominated. Owner must have current AQHA membership. Nomination closes
Saturday July14 2016. Preference to horses with most monies earned
2015-16. Field size limited to 10 horses. Weight 3yr. olds 122 older 126.
Nominations Close Thursday, July 14, 2016

440 YARDS
NDHP Quarter Horse Distance Stake

Trophy to Winner
Quarter Horse Stakes

SECOND RACE

2 Purse $2,700-Added. (Includes $2,700 from NDPF) For 3 yr. olds and
older Quarter Horses. $100.00 to pass the entry box. preference to horses
with most money earned 2015-16. Weight 3 yr. olds 122 older 126.

870 YARDS
NDQHRA Quarter Horse Derby

Trophy to Winner
North Dakota Certified

THIRD RACE

3 Purse $12,000-Added. (Includes $2,000 from HRND (Plus $10,000 From
NDQHRA.) For 3 yr. old North Dakota bred / certified Quarter Horses that
qualified for the Derby finals. Preference to top ten times in trials. Weight 122.

400 YARDS
NDTA Thoroughbred Futurity
Blanket and Trophy to Winner

North Dakota Certified
FOURTH RACE

4 Purse $15,000-Guaranteed. (Includes $2,000 from HRND (Plus $5,300
N.D. TB Racing Assn.) (Plus $5,300 from North Dakota Racing
Commission.) For 2 yr. old Thoroughbreds. North Dakota Stallion Stakes /
bred / certified. For eligible horses by rules of the NDTA. $300.00 due at time
of entry. Preference to horses with most monies earned. Field size limited to
10. Weight 122.

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
The Old Timers

Thoroughbred Claiming
FIFTH RACE

5 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Eight Years Old and
Older.
Weight 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,500

SIX FURLONGS
Get Out of Town

Quarter Horse Claiming
SIXTH RACE

6 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older For filly and mares that started at the meet and have not run 1st,
2nd, or 3rd.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

400 YARDS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 5

Saturday, July 30, 2016
Enter Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Thursday, July 28
Thoroughbred Claiming
North Dakota Certified

SEVENTH RACE

7 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Three
Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,000

SIX FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

EIGHTH RACE

8 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Four Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Allowance

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 1

S1 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

350 YARDS
Thoroughbred Claiming

Fillies & Mares
SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 2

S2 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Fillies And Mares Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Never Won Three Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $3,200

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 3

S3 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

SIX AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Allowance

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 4

S4 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

350 YARDS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 6

Sunday, July 31, 2016
Enter Thursday, July 28, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Friday, July 29
NDQHRA Quarter Horse Futurity

Trophy to Winner
FIRST RACE

1 Purse $12,000-Added. (Includes $2,000 from HRND (Plus $10,000 From
NDQHRA.) For 2 yr. old North Dakota bred/certified Quarter Horses that
qualified for the Futurity Finals. Preference to horses with the fastest 10 times
in the trials. Weight 122.

350 YARDS
NDHP Quarter Horse Speed Stakes

Trophy to Winner
Quarter Horse Stakes

SECOND RACE

2 Purse $2,700-Added. (Includes $2,700 from NDPF) For Quarter Horse 3
yr. olds and older. $100.00 due at time of entry. Prefernce to horses with
most monies earned 2015-16. Limited to 10 horses. Weight 3 yr. olds 122
older 126.

220 YARDS
NDTA Thoroughbred Derby

Blanket and Trophy to Winner
North Dakota Certified

THIRD RACE

3 Purse $15,000-Guaranteed. (Includes $2,000 from HRND (Plus $5,300
N.D. TB Racing Assn.) (Plus $5,300 from North Dakota Racing
Commission.) For 3 yr. old Thoroughbreds. North Dakota Stallion Stakes /
bred / certified. For eligible horses by rules of the NDTA. $300.00 due at time
of entry. Preference to horses with most monies earned 2015-16. limited to 10
starters. Weight 124.

ONE MILE
Leavin Town

Thoroughbred Claiming
FOURTH RACE

4 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older For horses that started at the meet , and did not run 1st, 2nd, or
3rd.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS
Hasta La Vista

Thoroughbred Claiming
FIFTH RACE

5 Purse $2,700. (Includes $2,700 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 124 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $5,000

ONE AND ONE FOURTH MILES
Thoroughbred Claiming
North Dakota Certified

Fillies & Mares
SIXTH RACE

6 Purse $2,300. (Includes $2,300 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Fillies
And Mares Three Years Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $2,000

FIVE AND ONE HALF FURLONGS



North Dakota Horse Park
Day 6

Sunday, July 31, 2016
Enter Thursday, July 28, 2016

Scratch Time 8:00 AM Friday, July 29
Quarter Horse Claiming
North Dakota Certified

SEVENTH RACE

7 Purse $2,300. (Includes $2,300 from NDPF) For Certified N.D. Bred Three
Years Old and Older Which Have Not Won Two Races In 2015-2016.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $4,000

400 YARDS
Quarter Horse Allowance

EIGHTH RACE

8 Purse $2,400. (Includes $2,400 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

400 YARDS
Quarter Horse Maiden

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 1

S1 Purse $2,200. (Includes $2,200 from NDPF) For Maidens, Three Years
Old and Older.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

400 YARDS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 2

S2 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Two Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $3,200

SIX FURLONGS
Thoroughbred Claiming

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 3

S3 Purse $2,100. (Includes $2,100 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won A Race.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.
CLAIMING PRICE $3,200

SIX FURLONGS
Quarter Horse Allowance

SUBSTITUTE RACE NO 4

S4 Purse $2,700. (Includes $2,700 from NDPF) For Three Years Old and
Older Which Have Never Won Four Races.
Three Year Olds 122 lbs. Older 126 lbs.

350 YARDS
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