Featured Items:

Breeders' Fund

$225,000 In-State & $50,000 Out-of-State racing available in 2019 Read More

Horsemen

See our impact on the North Dakota economy Read More

Welcome to the North Dakota Racing Commission Web Site

The North Dakota Racing Commission is the regulatory body in charge of regulating live and simulcast racing in North Dakota and administers three special funds for the benefit of the horse racing industry in North Dakota. The Commission is made up of five members appointed by the Governor and has an office staff of a Director and Administrative Officer. The office is located at 500 North 9th Street, Bismarck, ND 58501-4509.

See our impact on the North Dakota economy: https://ageconsearch.umn.edu/record/264415

News

Next Racing Commission Meeting

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 1:00pm

The next North Dakota Racing Commission meeting is scheduled for:

Friday, May 24, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Fort Totten Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND
 

Next Scheduled Meeting

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 4:30pm

The next North Dakota Racing Commission meeting is scheduled for:

Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Peace Garden Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND
 

ND Racing Commission April 4 Meeting Scheduled

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 11:30am

The next North Dakota Racing Commission meeting is scheduled for:

Thursday, April 4, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Meeting Room A, Quality Inn
1030 East Interstate Avenue, Bismarck, ND
 

Racing Commission Meeting Scheduled

Monday, December 17, 2018 - 11:00am

The next North Dakota Racing Commission meeting is scheduled for:

Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Meeting Room F, Quality Inn
1030 East Interstate Avenue, Bismarck, ND
 

Early Racing License Reduced Fee Schedule for 2019

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 8:00am

Per the motion of the ND Racing Commission at the November 15, 2018 meeting, the Commission has authorized offering a reduced fee on any license applications received sufficiently in advance of the 2019 racing season. Read more about Early Racing License Reduced Fee Schedule for 2019

Racing Commission Meeting Scheduled

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:30am

The next North Dakota Racing Commission meeting is scheduled for:

Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Fort Totten Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND
 

Next Racing Commission Meeting

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 2:30pm

The next North Dakota Racing Commission meeting is scheduled for:

Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Peace Garden Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND
 

ND Racing Commission Meeting

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 9:00am

The next scheduled meeting for the Racing Commission is for:

Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Peace Garden Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck ND
 

June 28, 2018 - ND Racing Commission Meeting

Friday, June 22, 2018 - 4:00pm

There is a phone meeting scheduled for Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 12:00 pm (Central Time)

Meeting Agenda pdf

Meeting Notice pdf Read more about June 28, 2018 - ND Racing Commission Meeting