News

Racing Commission May 3 Meeting Scheduled

Friday, February 23, 2018 - 3:00pm

ND Racing Commission meeting scheduled:

Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 10:30 am (Central Time)

Fort Union Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND
 

Meeting Notice PDF Read more about Racing Commission May 3 Meeting Scheduled

ND Racing Commission Meeting Scheduled

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 12:30pm

ND Racing Commission meeting scheduled:

Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 10:30 am (Central Time)

Fort Union Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND

Meeting Agenda pdf Read more about ND Racing Commission Meeting Scheduled

Early License Reduced Fee Schedule - 2018

Monday, December 18, 2017 - 11:00am

Per the motion of the ND Racing Commission at the December 15, 2017 meeting, the Commission has authorized offering a reduced fee on any license applications received sufficiently in advance of the 2018 racing season. Read more about Early License Reduced Fee Schedule - 2018

Phone Meeting Scheduled

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 12:30pm

Phone Meeting Scheduled:

Friday, December 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm (Central Time)

ND Racing Commission office
500 North 9th Street
Bismarck, ND

Meeting Agenda pdf Read more about Phone Meeting Scheduled

ND Bred named AQHA/PRCA Horse of the Year

Monday, November 20, 2017 - 9:30am
Congratulations to the connections of Canted Plan. Horse bred (by Joe Peltier) and raced in North Dakota (own. Lori Hanson; trn. Dennis Halvorson) and now steer wrestling Horse of the Year.

https://www.aqha.com/journal/news/2017/october/10122017-aqha-prca-horses-of-the-year/ Read more about ND Bred named AQHA/PRCA Horse of the Year

November 14 Meeting Scheduled

Monday, October 2, 2017 - 2:00pm

ND Racing Commission meeting scheduled:

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 10:30 am (Central Time)

Peace Garden Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND

Meeting Agenda pdf Read more about November 14 Meeting Scheduled

ND Racing Commission Meeting Scheduled

Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 10:00am

A meeting of the ND Racing Commission has been scheduled

Thursday, September 28, 2017 at 10:30 am (Central Time)

Fort Union Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND

Meeting Agenda PDF Read more about ND Racing Commission Meeting Scheduled

A meeting has been scheduled

Friday, June 16, 2017 - 1:00pm

A meeting of the ND Racing Commision has been scheduled for:

Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Peace Garden Room, State Capitol
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Bismarck, ND

Meeting Notice pdf Read more about A meeting has been scheduled

Next Meeting Scheduled

Friday, February 24, 2017 - 3:00pm

The next scheduled meeting for the ND Racing Commission:

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 @ 10:30 a.m. (Central Time)
Bismarck Veterans Memorial Public Library, Meeting Room A
515 North 5th Street, Bismarck, ND